Date: 15th May 2008 at 7:44pm
Written by:

Here is the long-awaited Vital Ipswich Championship select which, although extremely tempting, is not purely an Ipswich Town best XI with a couple of WBA players – honest!

Championship Team of the Year:

GK – Boaz Myhill (Hull City)

LB- Ryan Shawcross (Stoke City)

CB- Kaspars Gorkks (Blackpool)

CB- Jason De Vos (Ipswich Town)

RB- Bradley Orr (Bristol City)

LW- Peter Halmosi (Plymouth)

CM- Ben Watson (Crystal Palace)

CM- Zoltan Gera (WBA)

RW- Jon Walters (Ipswich Town)

CF- Sylvain Ebanks-Blake (Wolves)

CF- Fraizer Campbell (Hull City)

Any disagreements??? Give us a comment telling us who you think should be there!


5 Replies to “Vital Ipswich Championship Team of the Year”

  • Boaz Myhill to be replaced by Basso definately!
    DeVos? not sure about him…as for the rest theyre ok
    Kevin Phillips? He did well all season, wheras Campbell only did well in the 2nd half

  • James Beattie, he got 3 goals fewer than Ebanks-Blake yet missed a month & half through injury……ok maybe i am a little biased, but you see where i’m coming from?

  • Didnt most of Beattie’s goals come against the teams in the bottom-half? Im not saying he is a bad player at all at this level by no means, don’t think he has been as good as Ebanks-Blake or Phillips myself..

Your Comment